The Face Shop Watery Tint No. 3 오렌지씬(Orange Scene)

안녕하세요 beautiful people on the internet! For this post I am going back to my pile of products that I have to review. I originally planned to post this one but I just had to get the Happy with Piglet review, the previous one, out ASAP. Since the last one was a long one, I am going to keep this one short!

In this post I will be reviewing The Face Shop Watery Tint in shade no. 3 오렌지씬. I bought this last summer so I can use it with the Missha Matt Painting Rouge OR02 Without You. I just hate the inner part of my lips showing when I put on lipstick, so I usually use them with tints, and this is why I bought it. There was no tint that went well with Missha’s Without You, so I swatched OR02 오렌지씬 and it went alright with Without You.

The cost of OR02 오렌지씬 is also very affordable, 4500 won (around $4.50). I don’t usually buy 3~4 shades of the same lipstick line, but this live I have about 3. Because they are cheap I don’t have any pressure on having to use it all up or think my money was a waste even if I don’t. I also have it in No.4 레드업(Red Up) and No. 6 로즈가든(Rose Garden).

If I known that the shade was so subtle, I would have done a hand swatch. But here I am being lazy and stuff… So the color is very subtle but it does go a long way. If you have a very brownish warm toned skin and your lips don’t have a lot of pink in them like me, applying this will liven you up. And because the colour is very subtle, it also looks like your original lip colour. So ifyou are on one of those days where you can only put on sunscreen and look natural but your lips look dead, this can really help you out.

Although the name is “watery”, it is a gel type tint. So I haven’t had the disaster of it leaking. It also applies very smoothly to the lips and doesn’t dry too quickly so you have enough time to spread the tint out. But since it is a get tint to layer it on you need to wait for it to dry and then reapply it. Since the tint isn’t that pigmented I apply it 2~3 times before I put on lipstick.

The tint is a very basic one and the color is subtle and not that pigmented. But the price is really afforadable and it is great to use on no makeup look or when you feel that something is missing. Plus, if you are looking for something more pigmented, I recommend trying out other shades in the line. There aren’t many colors but they are fairly pigmented.

So this is the end of my review. I hope you enjoyed my it and it has helped you somehow. If you have any other questions about this product feel free to leave a comment below or send me a DM @koreanmslee on instagram. 다음에 또 봐요!

Leave a comment